{on cooking}

I’m pretty proud of myself!  We had 2 home-cooked meals this week (one my husband made) and my (almost) 2 year old ate half a “Greek” salad for dinner!  (I put Greek in quotes because it’s my version of a Greek salad…no beets or olives, extra feta and cucumbers…)

{on de-cluttering}

My husband has been steadily working on cleaning our garage out and everything we’ve put by the curb has been taken within a few days (you know what they say about a person’s trash…seems to be very true in our neighborhood)!

I’m still having to take my resolutions day-by-day.  It’s been fun though because these simple changes I’m making allow for more freedom and inspiration in other areas of life.  For example: one goal was to de-clutter.  To reach that goal, we’ve been making it a point to keep our dining room table cleaned off.  This in turn helps with my other goal of preparing 2 home-cooked meals a week because we are able to eat these at said table like a family.  We get to sit together at said table and eat dinner like a family!

{on sewing}

On a seemingly different note, and possibly another (future) blog post, we haven’t used our coffee maker in 3 days.

Shock.

No, we haven’t given up our sweet, aromatic, with subtle chocolate and nut undertones drug-of-choice.  We are brewing our java using a pour-over brewer.  Best. Coffee. Ever.

This brings me to my “learn how to use my sewing machine” goal.  I am going to make my own reusable cloth coffee filters.  The one I’ve seen to purchase run about $10-12 each.  While that is still cheaper than paper filters, I think I can make them for even cheaper.  Plus, I’ll get to try different kinds of fabric and see which works best for the best brewing experience possible.  I think I just came out of the closet as an official “coffee nerd” with that last statement.

To end this, I just wanted to post a few links to some sites that are really inspiring my imagination!

An idea for my girls’ room.

Organizing my thoughts and ideas for our home.

New pillows for my living room.

Just the easiest/coolest idea ever.

New floors?

Making the best use of a small space, and an even smaller space.

I basically want to paint everything strie.

Play kitchenette for my girls.

Stamps!

 

