Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

These last 4 months have been so busy, let alone 2012! All my best laid plans to stay up after the babies went to bed and complete my to-do lists ended up falling asleep too!

I wanted to post a little ‘year in review’ type thing before posting some resolutions.  I never do resolutions (I’m afraid of commitment, ask my husband).  I thought the new year would be as good a time as any to start becoming the wife, mother, daughter, and friend that I know I can be and desperately want to be.  Not that I think I’m failing or anything, but if your life couldn’t use any improving…you might be dead.

With that said, here are some glimpses into my year!

my Jovie turned 1!

my Jovie turned 1!

my Grandpa went home on Easter Sunday...my Grandpa went home on Easter Sunday…

Jovie got her wings

Jovie got her wings

IMG_3237

first beach trip

first beach trip

Boy or Girl

found out Jovie was going to be a big sister!

baby shower

baby shower

celebrated 5 years of marriage

celebrated 5 years of marriage

halloween with the cousin (my sister-in-law is from Kansas and my sister lives in Oregon)

halloween with the cousin (my sister-in-law is from Kansas and my sister lives in Oregon)

had a photo booth Halloween party

had a photo booth Halloween party

finally got to meet this sweet little girl!

finally got to meet this sweet little girl!

went back to workl

went back to work

caught this sweet smile after one of our walks

caught this sweet smile after one of our walks

had a wonderful Christmas, Jesus turned up...in our hearts

had a wonderful Christmas, Jesus turned up…in our hearts

watched this girl grow, and grow and grow!

watched this girl grow, and grow and grow!

made the ugliest Christmas sweater of all (there was a vote, he won)

made the ugliest Christmas sweater of all (there was a vote, he won)

dressed Jovie up for Christmas eve...she wore tights all night! The shoes are another story.

dressed Jovie up for Christmas eve…she wore tights all night! The shoes are another story.

did I already post this sweet smile? oops...

did I already post this sweet smile? oops…

What a year! And I don’t even have pictures from our Thanksgiving…we invited the neighborhood!  It was a wonderful time of fellowship and making new friends and getting to know old ones even better.

Also, my husband got a part-time job, praise the Lord! So, even though I’ve had to go back to work, God is providing for our needs and we are beyond blessed.

I’m off to write some resolutions.  I pray you all had a wonderful year and are looking forward to the one to come!

 

